Today's Paper
ePaper | Kashmir Uzma | kashmirink | kashmirink


HPL cricket tourney concludes

Sanga Sopore lift trophy
Sopore | Posted : Nov 28 2017 1:18AM | Updated: Nov 27 2017 11:49PM
HPL cricket tourney concludes
GK Photo

The final of the HPL cricket tournament was played at Hathlangoo Sports Ground, Sopore on Monday.

Hathlangoo won the toss and put Sanga XI Sopore to bat first. Sanga got all out for 148 runs. Jehangir Lone scored 49 runs in 27 balls. In reply Hathlangoo were all out for 127 in 16 overs.  Sanga-XI won the final by 21 runs.

Senior Member of Muslim Conference Irfan Diliwar Bhat and Fayaz Ahmad War were guests of honour  on the occasion. Irfan Dilawar Bhat announced Rs 10,000 as cash reward for Hathlangoo HPL Cricket Association.