GK Top NewsLatest NewsWorldNationalKashmirBusinessEducationSportsPhotosVideos
Today's Paper | WorldStateSrinagar CitySportsOP-EdNationalKashmirJammuHealthFront PageEditorial PageBusiness

BJP names incumbent MPs Jitendra Singh, Jugal Kishore Sharma for Udhampur, Jammu LS seats

Both had won Lok Sabha elections in 2019 from their constituencies
07:00 PM Mar 02, 2024 IST | GK Web Desk

New Delhi, Mar 02: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced Dr Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishore Sharma as its candidates from Udhampur and Jammu constituencies respectively for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

Their names figured in the first list of high-profile candidates of the BJP for upcoming Lok Sabha polls. The list that was finalised by party’s Central Election Committee late Thursday night was announced today at a press conference in New Delhi.


The first list included names of 195 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls scheduled to be held in April-May this year.

High profile names like PM Modi, Home minister Amit Shah, Defence minister Rajnath Singh, Transport minister Nitin Gadkari and others have been announced in the first list.


From J&K, the BJP has announced two names for two Lok Sabha constituencies that include Dr Jitendra Singh from Udhampur and Jugal Kishor Sharma from Jammu.

Both Singh and Sharma are the incumbent Members of Parliament from their respective constituencies who had won their last elections in 2019. (KNS)

Tags :
bjpDr Jitendra SinghJammu and KashmirJugal Kishore SharmaLok Sabha